ADS1115 Error 101

Hello there! I am a beginner working on a hydroponics project. I am using a pH sensor from DIY more connected to an ADS1115 which is connected to my Raspberry pi 4 running Ubuntu Mate OS. I keep getting an error and the value displayed is 0. I tried uninstalling Adafruit libraries which I previously installed to test my pH sensor before using Mycodo. I also saw something online about influxdb not configured properly. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

1 Like

Hi Albert,

This looks like an issue with the adafruit library. The latest version of the library may resolve the issue.

Try changing “2.2.12” to " 2.2.25" on the following line in the following file, then save, restart, delete your current input, then add the input again to initiate the dependency install. Let me know if this fixes the issue and I’ll update the library version in the next release.

1 Like

Hello, sir!

Thank you so much for your response. I changed 2.2.12 to 2.2.25 on the file on the line like you said. After doing so, I restarted the system and deleted and added the input and the dependencies were installed. Unfortunately, I am still getting values of 0 from the pH sensor. I double checked my wiring as well, it seems everything is okay on that part. pH probe to sensor module to ADS1115 to raspi. It seems there is still a problem. Thank you so much for your help!

We need to be looking at the log with every attempted fix. This is the only way to know if we’re making progress in fixing the initial error or if something else is causing the issue.

1 Like

Hi there!